Proceeds from the
7th Annual Spirits of Giving
will benefit the following local organizations:

  • Craig J. Hill & Mary E. Martin Scholarship Funds

The Rotary Club of Little River awards academic scholarships to deserving students in our area.  In June of 2020, two of these annual scholarships were named after our club’s founders, Craig J. Hill, Past District Governor of District 717, and Mary E. Martin, Past District Governor of District 7770.

  • Teen Angels

Teen Angels was founded by Rotarian Renee Hembree to provide assistance to homeless and otherwise disadvantaged students in the North Myrtle Beach schools attendance area.  Over the years Teen Angel has supported students with food assistance, school supplies, personal care items and transportation to dentist and doctor visits.  In the fall of 2019, the assets of Teen Angels were transferred to the stewardship of the Rotary Club of Little River to continue its mission of supporting the needs of these students.

  • Veterans Welcome Home & Resource Center Renovation Project

The Rotary Club of Little River has worked with the Veterans Welcome Home & Resource Center since its establishment.  This year, the club obtained a $2,500 Rotary District 7770 matching grant to help fund renovations to parts of the center.  Rotary club members partnered with members of the Grand Strand Chapter of Rolling Thunder (RTSC3) to perform portions of the renovations including demolition and painting.

  • North Strand Housing Shelter

North Strand Housing Shelter (NSHS), founded by Rotarians Dana Black and Michael Bolch, provides individual guest with the essentials for those seeking our services. NSHS offers programs that provide a holistic approach that will help meet spiritual, physical and emotional needs as we offer an atmosphere of dignity and respect

  • Current Transitions

Current Transitions, is a non-profit program providing ongoing life skills classes for individuals with cognitive disorders and intellectual disabilities.   Rotarian Mary Hagar is a co-director with Gracie Williams.

  • Bold & Beautiful Wigs for Cancer

Bold & Beautiful Wigs for Cancer, Inc, founded by Rotarian Marlisa Kay Small, provides social support and services to those undergoing treatment for cancer.

  • And other Projects of The Rotary Club